Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things

Today, I feel, was a good day. Nothing super big happened, nothing groundbreaking or super fantastically fun. It was just a plain ordinary good day.

Today started off well by having an awesome time in band messing around with some awesome percussionists. The people in the percussion section are a lot of fun because they are so laid back and just kind of go with the flow and we are able to walk around and talk to each other with out too much chastising by Mr. DeYoung. They are lovely people, Lisbon percussionists.

As my day went on I went into my first of many art classes which is studio art and right now in that class we are doing a concentration of twelve pieces. For my concentration I am take twelve people and interviewing them about their life’s. I’ll have them tell me some random stories, some stories about things that have really shaped the way they are today, and random words that mean a lot to them. I will then take a photo of them and then take it into Photoshop and type out the stories and words and use them to create the image of the person. This technique is called micrography. The idea being that personal experiences, friends, and events shape and mold a person into who they are. Anyway I got re-energized to be working on it.

Third hour I finally made it to a band lesson! Which is exciting because it is the first one I have been to all year. Fourth hour I went bowling and didn’t especially bowl a super high score but I did learn how to put a spin on the ball which is really exciting for me. After bowling I was at lunch and the wonderful ladies that cook our lunch everyday made some of the most delicious bread I have had in a long time. I want to let you know lunch ladies that through good and bad you are very much appreciated and loved in my heart.

I talked to Caleb Morningstar about the idea of opening up my house every morning and having breakfast and a devotional and he (at least he seemed) pretty excited about it. Some other girls overheard me talking to Caleb and they like the idea as well so I’m really excited to start it. If anyone that goes to Lisbon or surrounding area is reading this you are cordially invited to come to my house on Monday through Friday mornings, starting next week,  to have some muffins, have a little devotion, and just talk and pray with each other before school starts. I will be opening my house from 7 to 8, you can come earlier but there is no guarantee I’ll be ready yet.

Sorry just have to make a little plug for that.

In other news I got this awesome mug from Kenyon that have dinosaurs and trees and when you put hot water in it the dinosaurs go away and what is left is their bones. It is soooo cool. I love it! I also got my script for the spring play which I am really exuberant about.

All these little things really add up and can come from behind and make for an enjoyable day. So today I thank the little pleasures in life. May they keep me from falling over the edge of insanity.

Dancing near the edge I rejoice

About andersongael

I am Anderson Gael and these are my thoughts begotten in my head and poured out onto this electronic parchment.

Leave a comment

Photoblog